ICC T20 Men Cricket World Cup 2020 Schedule released by ICC

T20 Cricket world cup 2020 schedule
T20 Cricket world cup 2020 schedule

ICC T20 Cricket world cup is set to be played in Australia in the second half of 2020. After the completion of thrilling 50 over world cup it is now time for teams around the globe to prepare for the next upcoming event in 2020. We have come with the complete schedule of the event.

Recently ICC has granted T20 status to all cricket playing nations but some teams have to play the qualifiers, which will allow them to make their way in the mega T20 event. According to the rules of the ICC top 8 teams as on 31st December 2018 got a direct entry into the tournament. Four teams will be decided by the qualifiers. Regular cricket playing nations who missed out are Bangladesh and Sri Lanka who have to play qualifiers. There will be total 12 teams in the tournament. There will be two groups.  Group 1: Pakistan, Australia, West Indies, New Zealand and two teams from qualifiers.

Group 2 includes India, England, South Africa, Afghanistan and again two teams from qualifiers. Matches of India will be played on

24 October against South Africa at Perth (4:30 PM IST)

29 October against Qualified Nation at Melbourne (1:30 PM IST)

1 November against England at Melbourne (1:30 PM IST)

5 November against Qualified Nation at Adelaide (1:30 PM IST)

8 November against Afghanistan at Sydney (1:30 PM IST)

Semi finals will be played on 11th and 12th November and the big Final will be played on 15th November at Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne (1:30 PM IST).

ICC chief executive Davis Richardson said that if cricket is played in Australia we can expect a huge crowd in almost every match as it is a cricket loving nation. T20 world cup will be played after a decent gap of 4 years and it is expected to be a thriller as 50 over world cup turned out to be.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here